TechWorld

Facebook’s new Snooze button can mute annoying friends for 30 days

Bah humbug

Facebook is now rolling out its Snooze feature to all users after a period of testing in September. The tool lets you mute a friend, page, or group for 30 days so you can temporarily purge their updates from your News Feed.

The controls are similar to the current Unfollow / Hide tool that lets you permanently remove a user or page’s updates from your timeline entirely without unfriending them. Instead of Unfollow or Hide, you’ll now see the option to snooze the account for about a month. Personally, I think this is particularly helpful now that people on my timeline are starting to answer those personality questions Facebook introduced a week ago, and their answers are completely flooding my News Feed, since each answer is its own status update card.

But again, Snooze really just delays the inevitable annoyance from a page, so if you are finding yourself snoozing something often on Facebook, just bite the bullet and unfriend them (or better yet, stop using Facebook).

Source
The Verge
Topics
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close